What are the Library's opening hours

Answer

The Library is open 10am–6pm, seven days a week. Find out more about a COVID-safe Library.

The Ian Potter Queen's Hall is open daily 10am–5pm, and Mr Tulk cafe is open daily 8am–5pm.

Cowen Gallery, including the North and South Rotundas, have the same opening hours as the main public areas except when closed for functions.

Public holidays 2023

The Library is closed on these public holidays:

  • New Year's Day  – Sunday 1 January
  • Good Friday – Friday 7 April
  • Christmas Day – Monday 25 December
  • Boxing Day – Tuesday 26 December.

The Library is open 10am–6pm on these public holidays:

  • New Year's Day Observed – Monday 2 January
  • Australia Day – Thursday 26 January
  • Labour Day – Monday 13 March
  • Easter Saturday – 8 April to Easter Monday 10 April, inclusive
  • Anzac Day – Tuesday 25 April
  • Monarch's Official Birthday – Likely Monday 12 June
  • AFL Grand Final day – Likely Friday 29 September
  • Melbourne Cup Day – Tuesday 7 November.
  • Last Updated Feb 23, 2023
  • Views 281
  • Answered By Marcus Ferguson

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 1 0